nomadnerd.blogg.se

Cave story soundtrack .wav
Cave story soundtrack .wav









cave story soundtrack .wav

cave story soundtrack .wav

As standalone pieces of music, they're great (really, every piece of music in both soundtracks is great standalone) but as a boss theme, it just doesn't create the kind of action-packed feeling you want. In general, I'm not a fan of the new boss themes, simply because they lack the energy of the originals. Boss Themes (Oppression, Gravity, Last Battle) It does works, and sets an atmosphere of it's own, but I don't think it doesn't captures that feeling of dread to the same extent, which that works so well here. That energy that I've spoken about before, which usually improves Cave Story's songs, simply doesn't work as well here. When I went back and played the game with the original soundtrack, I just didn't get the same feeling as with the new music. It combines curiosity, confusion, and something like dread or hopelessness, perfect for a room with layers of security and a field of destroyed robots. When first playing Cave Story, I played with the new music, and I always found that Geothermal perfectly sets the atmosphere of the Core. The light synth sound at the beginning, followed by the distant percussion, which then builds into a flowing melody, has always created a very special atmosphere.

cave story soundtrack .wav

This is one of the only tracks where I think the new version goes beyond the original. To me, there's just something really special about that feeling of desolation and futility that I love. That same feeling in created when you meet up with Kazuma and he asks you to escape with him. desolate atmosphere that I think is done really well. Booster, and Pulse, all after seeing the abandoned village, creates a sort of. But after the battle with the core, when you go to Arthur's house, the combination of the message from Kazuma, the conversation with Prof. The first time it plays, when you rescue Sue, it doesn't really have much of an impact. See, I like pulse so much because of the emotion in evokes from you. Pulse (Egg No00, Arthur's House after the Core)Īs one of my favorite tracks in the game, I find that the original version of Pulse is much more powerful than the new version. It lacks the same 'smooth' feel as the new one, and goes for a more synth-y sound, but again, the more energetic pace is what gets me. Overall, though, I think I have to say that I like the original version better. Given what's just happened, with the Mimiga and Kazuma asking you to leave with him, I really like what the new version did with this song. This one's an interesting case I really like both the new and original versions of this, but I think the new version does something really nice, and creates a much softer and almost sorrowful tone. Even in the Plantation, both themes work well, providing a sense of. I prefer the original a bit more, just because it sounds more energetic, but the new version works perfectly as a title theme. I have to say, I think both soundtracks got this one right. Please note that there will be spoilers here.

Cave story soundtrack .wav mod#

The last two drum tracks must be set to Bass01 and remain unused, otherwise they will cause the mod using them to crash.Hey everyone! I'd like to share a few of my thoughts on some of the more prominent tracks from Cave Story +, and how I think the original and 'new' soundtracks of the game affected the player experience, at least for me, as well as what I think they did well and what I think they did poorly. They must be set in this particular order, or the ORG may not sound the same in the mod as it does in the program. These are the only acceptable drums that can be used for a Cave Story mod. Despite the new drum samples, the waveform samples remain unchanged throughout each ORG Maker version and are all compatible in an unhacked Cave Story mod. ORG Maker 2 comes with additional drum samples that Cave Story and ORG Maker v1 do not have. Shortens the length of a notetail (cursor must be positioned over the notehead)Įxtends the length of a notetail (cursor must be positioned over the notehead) The notehead can also be right clicked to reduce its tail, or remove the note entirely if only the head remains. Clicking on this note head extends the length of the note, creating a "tail". Notes are inserted by clicking within the grid, creating a notehead. ORG Maker uses a piano roll for its interface.











Cave story soundtrack .wav